Skip to content

food rut or stress?

January 23, 2012

I’m having some food ┬árelated problems…I’m having to force myself to eat lately. Nothing sounds good and I hardly ever feel hungry. This is bad.

Every once in a while I’ll get into a food rut that lasts a couple days, or a week, where I’m just not feeling inventive in the kitchen and I just don’t feel like prepping and cooking. But I’m starting to think it’s more than just a rut; it’s lasted too long- almost a month.

Now I’m starting to blame the not- so-pleasant- fact -of- life called stress. Stress. Ugh. I’ve noticed it not only in my eating habits(and therefore unwelcome weight-loss), but also in my sleeping habits and nervous habits. My body is needing more sleep than usual. I’m the “early to bed, early to rise” type, seriously…I’m in bed by 10pm and up by 6ish usually. But lately, If it weren’t for me setting my alarm to wake me up, or Jordan getting me up, I’d sleep the morning away. Some people can’t sleep when stressed–me? I sleep too much. Also, I’m biting my nails again! NO! Seriously? I haven’t been a nail biter since Jordan proposed to me(gotta keep them nails lookin’ nice to show off my bling, yo!).

I need life to slow down just a little bit please.

please?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

