Skip to content

Fit Life Friday: Revisiting NY’s Goals.

June 1, 2012

Well y’all, it’s June 1st which means we’re half way though the year! Time sure does fly by when you’re having fun(“having fun” = getting older, am I right?)!

We’ve had six months to make some changes in our lives. Six months to reach some goals. Six months to tweak our lives a bit. What have you done since January 1st 2012? Did you set any goals? What were they? Have achieved any/none? What are some things you still want to achieve or accomplish? Will you try, will you succeed?

I made some New Year’s Resolutions/Goals and I think i’ve done a pretty decent job so far. Let’s revisit the post  made here

2012 Goals 

-Random Acts of Kindness: Even though I haven’t posted any of my experiences I have stepped up my game slightly. I won’t lie, I could be doing more, but I’m glad I’ve been doing something! Oh, I think I did post about one! YOU are beautiful!

-CPT job:  I consider this half way done! I haven’t taken my CPT exam yet, but I did score an awesome job as a Coach/Trainer at Kosama! My exam is scheduled for later this month and then I’ll be shadowing with an awesome trainer in the area!

-Nag less: this is a slow process. I’m not as aware as I should be.

-Grain free: Ha! Let’s just say having my life plan change 27 times hasn’t helped. With all of the moving and lack of income my diet hasn’t been my top priority. Not that I’ve been slacking, I just haven’t been able to go as grain free as I’d like. I still consider myself a moderate paleo.

-Six pack: I’ve stalled since here. I’m going on a cruise in a month, so I’ve got another motivator. Let’s see where I can get in a month!

That’s it! 

Overall, I don’t think I’ve done too bad! I’ve made improvements, but I still have half of the year left to get ‘er done! 

So far, 2012 has been interesting to say the least. Lots of changes, both positive and challenging. Can’t wait to see what the rest of the year throws my way!

namaste.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2012 5:11 am

    Hey girl hey, Love the post about getting back into your goals… I so need to do that. I actually kinda am, slowly but surely. At least I’m running again.

    I’m so excited for you + Kosama + all you have going on. So I “tagged” you in my post today: http://happyhippierose.com/2012/06/04/keeping-the-tag-moving/

    Now you hafta keep the tag moving!

    • June 4, 2012 9:39 am

      awesome, thanks!! i’ll make a post this week!

      glad you’re running again…pretty jealous you have such pretty scenery to exercise in! so different from Fl and Hi!

      • June 4, 2012 10:14 am

        It is real purty here, I do love it so far! I love running in the grapes with the rolling green hills as my backdrop.

        But man oh man, do I miss Hawaii sometimes. Like right now it’s all in the 50s and rainy. Yeah, I could go for a sweltering day at Ft. Hase or out on K-Bay right about now.

        Can’t wait to see your “tag” post!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

