Skip to content

travel times.

December 28, 2010

I feel like I’ve been here there and everywhere over the Holidays. I left HI to fly to Nashy for my BFF’s wedding. It was soooo great to be reunited with her and to meet her new fam. We hadn’t seen eachother in a year and half, and although we’re miles apart we’re still able to pick right back up from where we left off. I love this chick so much.

 

After Nashy came home to Fl. I’ve been pulled in so many directions since arriving, trying to see and make time for everyone. I am so thankful I have a family that loves me so much.

 

 

My sister and I have been wanting to get sister tattoos for a while now. We finally made the decision last night to go ahead and do it before I return back home. I couldn’t have ended my time with her on a better note.

“mia sorella mio amore”

my sister my love.

 

Our most basic instinct is not for survival but for family.  Most of us would give our own life for the survival of a family member, yet we lead our daily life too often as if we take our family for granted.

~Paul Pearshall

 

 

 

As soon as I get back to HI this blog will have a more clear direction, right now it’s random ramblings during my vacation time. I hope you all had a very Merry Christmas(or whatever it is that you personally celebrate).

Namaste.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

