Skip to content

shop smart, save smart.

January 18, 2011

I went grocery shopping the other day….hungry. Going to the grocery store hungry is never a good idea because then all sorts of cravings start to pop up with each aisle you go down.

I was constantly having to remind myself about how irresponsible it is to waste money on food that my body doesn’t need. I eat to give my body fuel and nutrients so it can run as optimally as possible. I encourage you to think twice, even three or four times, before you purchase that item at the grocery store. Not only will you be doing your body and health a favor, but your bank account, as well, buy not purchasing all those little extras.

“Our food should be our medicine and our medicine should be our food.”

– Hippocrates

 

namaste.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

