Skip to content

aaaand we’re back!

February 19, 2011

I’ve been sackin’ so hard in updating this thing. I’ve just had a lot going on lately, and honestly, I temporarily lost a little bit of motivation and self-discipline. BUT- i’m back…with some goodies.

 

where to start?…hiking adventures!

Rose(my adventure buddy) and I hiked the Haiku Steps last weekend. 3, 922 steps straight up a lush, green, mountain. It wasn’t nearly as challenging as I thought it was going to be, but I won’t tell a lie…there were parts where I was struggling and my calves were sore the next day, for sure!  It was so worth the 3 am wake up, the climbing of the fence and trying to find our way in the pitch darkness. I was tired and dirty at the end, but I’m glad to say I did it, I conquered it.  And the views, the VIEWS!…breathtaking.

here are a few pics:

me and rose ’bout to beat these stairs!

like i said– it was super dark out when we started(actually up until about half way up the mountain) so this is a view of the highway far below us.

hello sun! breathtaking.

 

oh, and look…a rainbow!

steps, steps and more steps.

look how steep it is! and there’s the highway again.

double rainbow! with a wobbly handstand.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

