Skip to content

my second fave breakfast

February 21, 2011

My first being the greek egg white scramble. But when i’m wanting some healthy carbs, this is what i go to.

Anyone who knows me and my food habits, knows i love Kashi brand products. Everything they put out is healthy and so tasty! They discontinued some of their frozen waffles, so I’ve been without for a while. But shopping yesterday I saw they have a new one, so I snatched them up real quick…and let me tell, just as yummy as ever!

Kashi waffles:

 

and here’s what i add to the waffle:

natural peanut butter

banana slices

ground flax seed

a drizzle(and i do mean a drizzle) of honey(not the healthiest thing for ya).

 

yum! this one is good because not only is it extremely tasty, it’s satisfying and filling as well and keeps you fueled and feeling full for a while!

 

namaste.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2011 5:51 pm

    I used to LOVE anything Kashi made… until I learned that it was some of the stuff that was causing me so much trouble. I dream about Kashi waffles… *sigh*. 😀

  2. Marley permalink
    March 1, 2011 10:14 am

    I use these sometimes for dd’s breakfast. I switch up with Vans, which is glutten free. She likes them a lot. I just use maple syrup on them and usually fruit on the side. YUM. I don’t like them that much though I have to say. Not a waffle gal. Love your blog.

Leave a Reply

