Skip to content

i am so blessed.

March 3, 2011

I’m a happy person. I’m a content person. I choose to love life and to be thankful and to look for the positives in every situation, no matter how small.  My life is so full of blessings and good stuff…real good stuff, so why shouldn’t i acknowledge it, ya know? It’s wasted energy to focus on the negative. It’s wasted energy to worry about being offended. It’s wasted energy to be sour. I want to spend all of that energy on the good stuff.

…like:

mia famiglia

the support and unconditional love my family has for each other is outrageous…even though it’s a divorced fam. i am so thankful that my parents love my sister and i enough to still be civil around each other, and can still laugh and crack jokes at each other. a lot of split fams can’t do that.

 

nature

God’s creations are beautiful. Sometimes I think he created nature just for my pleasure.

 

my health

I am strong and I am able.


my hubster and our pups

This picture makes me feel warm fuzzies when I see it. I have a husband who loves me and supports me, and two wacky pups who make me laugh on a daily basis( they keep me company while J is gone. yes, we do actually have conversations).

 

our home.

food to eat.

water to drink.

great friends.

a car to drive.

and the desire to love others.

 

“Let us rise up and be thankful, for if we didn’t learn a lot

today, at least we learned a little, and if we didn’t learn a

little, at least we didn’t get sick, and if we got sick, at least

we didn’t die; so, let us all be thankful.” -Buddha

 

namaste.



 

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2011 5:13 pm

    I think that was exactly something I needed to read today. More often than not, I focus on the negative, and how much I wish things would change. Recently, and with inspiration from people like you, I’ve been trying to turn things around, start up new, healthy habits.

    And yet, honestly, being thankful for what little I do have has not been my focus. I’m shifting my focus tonight.

    Thank you!

    • March 5, 2011 6:43 pm

      i’m so glad i could help in your desire to shift your focus. it really makes the world of difference…atleast it has for me. *hus*

Leave a Reply

