Skip to content

yoga this.

March 28, 2011

Two days ago I started focusing on a new pose. Vrischikasana or Scorpion pose.

It’s a challenge for sure, but i’m determined to master it.

 

Since I’m only a few days into it i’m using the wall for support and assistance. Hopefully,  I’ll be doing it on my own soon.

for comparison:

 

 

 

namaste.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. heroblues permalink
    March 31, 2011 12:24 am

    This is awesome, you will have this in no time. When you do try this in Handstand and work on your handstand kick back, then when you are doing a basic sun salutation after the half way lift, plant your hands kick up into your scorpion lower one leg down at a time to the mat all the down to chaturanga. I love this move haha I can’t do it, but you could definitely do it and if you have not seen this before it is a really great added work out to your practice

    • March 31, 2011 8:52 am

      i’ve seen this once and it was a youtube vid. impressive. ive still got a wayyyyys to go before id be able to do that lol.

  2. heroblues permalink
    March 31, 2011 12:25 am

    I say this only because it’s such and awesome move and I am so in awe of those who can do it hahah and you could easily do this. Good luck!

  3. heroblues permalink
    April 1, 2011 6:02 pm

    ahh no way you got this! I have only seen it been done at the studio i go to here in dallas, I did it once with assistance haha my instructor for my teacher training helped me through it and that is the closest I’ll be.

Leave a Reply

