Skip to content

product review

April 17, 2011

Bora Bora Exotic Fruit and Nut Bars.


I was at the store and saw these for the first time, so I decided to give ’em a try. They’re delish. There are quite a few different flavors, and obviously I picked the Exotic Coconut Almond– so glad I went with that as my first pick! These bars are organic, all natural, gluten-free, soy-free, dairy-free. The ingredients for this particular bar are: roasted almonds, toasted coconut, honey, brown rice syrup, agave nectar, whole grain crisp rice, sunflower oil.

I’m addicted.  If you’re out ‘n about and see these superfood bars definitely give them a try!

onto the next product.

Vita Coco Coconut Water.

meh.

Honestly, it wasn’t great, but it wasn’t bad either. It tasted like sweat, but i didn’t hate it? haha. They had a few different flavor options(by adding fruit juices) so I think I may try one of those next time.

Coconut water is a good hydration source. If you like the taste, it’s a much healthier option than sugar-fied(and poisonous) sports drinks(but really, the average person with the average workout routine doesn’t need a sports drink to refuel, water is more than sufficient). It’s packed with potassium and has 15x the electrolytes than sports drinks. It’s all-natural, cholesterol- free and loaded with nutrients. The only time I will drink coconut water is after a hot yoga sesh, when i’ve sweat excessively and need to rehydrate asap.

So, basically–give it a try, see what ya think. But don’t go crazy with it.

namaste.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 17, 2011 8:23 pm

    i happen to love both of these items you reviewed today. i actually had both (you saw me eat the coconut bar during church, lol).

    i tried the walnut/pistaccio flavor of the bora bora bars – and it wasn’t nearly as awesome as the coconut in my opinion.

    i am SO GLAD you told me about the bora bora bars. i would have never tried them if you hadn’t pointed them out to me. you rock!!

  2. April 23, 2011 7:47 pm

    more posts please.

Leave a Reply

