Skip to content

Say what? It’s National Peanut Butter Day?!

January 24, 2012

And this is why I love America, folks.

Yes, today, January 24th 2012, is national peanut butter day. How are you going to celebrate? What is your favorite way to eat PB?…are you a chunky or smooth person? Do you have a favorite brand? What about homemade?

I don’t eat a lot of peanut butter. I’m a lover of the creamy, nutty paste, but I’m trying to stay away from peanuts as I’m trying to go Paleo.

A few health benefits from natural peanut butter are:  high in potassium, magnesium, phosphorous, zinc and iron. Rich in niacin, vit E and K, folate and riboflavin. It’s a good source of protein and fiber, but it is also a high-caloric food, so watch your serving sizes. It’s also a good source of fat.

Go enjoy some peanut butter..and make sure to tell me how YOU celebrated National Peanut Butter Day!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2012 9:36 am

    Three PB&J’s down today on my fave bread from the local bakery. Almond butter is just as good if not better especially if you get the cinnamon kind!

  2. January 24, 2012 12:26 pm

    O.o How was I not aware of this day? I LOVE peanut butter not I’m going to have to go buy some and devour it in celebration of today!

Leave a Reply

