Skip to content

What I’m Into: January 2012

January 30, 2012

What I’m Into This Month – January 2012

Rose over at  Happy Hippie Rose  posted her “What I’m Into This Month” today… and so, I’m following suit.

Here we go:

On My Nightstand:

AFAA’s “Fitness: Theory and Practice”- studying and reviewing for my cert next month!

I’ve relocated and condensed all of my books to get ready for our move, so that’s the only one on my night stand as of lately!

T.V. Show Worth Watching: 

Gold Rush-  6 men who are down and out financially travel to Alaska in search for GOLD!

Jersey Shore. duh.

Last Man Standing- J and I love a good sit-com. This is Tim Allen’s newest and cracks us up.

The Bachelor- guilty.

Movie I’ve Seen (in or out of the theater):

Drive.  weird, but good.

Hell and Back Again.  documentary covering a Marine who deployed to Afghanistan during summer ’09. detailing his time spent deployed and his transition back to “normalcy”. definitely rough to watch at certain parts.

I really haven’t watched much lately. I’ve re-watched Dive! and Forks Over Knives, though!

In My Kitchen:

Still no dairy for me, which I’m finding easier and easier.

I’ve slowly been going grain-free, and it’s been going pretty well…but now that I’m trying to use up all of my pantry dry-goods I’m having to incorporate a few grains back into my diet. I made a blog post about it the other day– how I’m trying to create recipes using only the ingredients I have on hand!

Been realizing how little we eat meat now-chicken/fish only 2-3x a week. We did that without even trying and I’ve got say…my bank account likes it!

In My Ears:

Lots of dance and hip hop with ~140bpm. I’ve been practicing for my cert next month!

90’s alternative. seriously, the 90’s rocked!

What I’m Looking Forward to Next Month:

Passing my Group Fitness Cert! I’m so nervous, but so ready!

Enjoying our last couple weeks on the beautiful island of Oahu–soaking up the sunshine and breathtaking views!

Free time! I’ll be done with work soon so that’s gonna open up my schedule for some things I’ve been missing…like yoga and exercise classes I haven’t been able to attend! (yeah, i really do enjoy using my free time to work out!)

How about you, sweet friends? Whatcha into this first fine month of 2012?

Post yours, and then link back to me!

 
One Comment leave one →
  1. January 30, 2012 5:04 pm

    Ooooh, I totes watch The Bachelor too. Ben is just so boring, I totally forgot about him when I was writing my post. But that crazy model girl keeps it interesting. Love her!

    Dairy free and eating less and less meat has come really easily to us, as well. Which, given that you and I are Italian – I’m surprised! So many dishes call for cheese and more cheese. But we’ve just added in more veggies and it’s been fun.

Leave a Reply

