Skip to content

Freedom!

February 13, 2012

The past month has been constant stress. Life was weighing me down, challenging me, and making me fear and worry about too many things.

But now…

I’M FREE! 

No more fear. No more worry. No more gigantor stressors. Moving always brings about some challenges, so I don’t expect this next month to be easy-breasy, but I can finally say I’m feeling lighter, more comfortable. Instant weight was lifted off of my shoulders when I completed my Group Fitness course, and then today when I realized last week was my last week of work…yay! no more work  for me!

I’m just feeling like me again!

Constantly being fearful or worrying or thinking negative thoughts is not my norm. It’s completely unnatural to me and makes me feel all funny inside…and it physically manifests itself in me. Remember? I posted about my Food Rut or Stress? Yeah, it was all stress. I’ve gained some of the poundage back, my nails are starting to grow back and I’m just feeling at peace again. Thank you, God.

I’m excited for all the new changes and adventures headed our way. Jordan and I are a team, and for a while there I was expecting him to carry us to victory, I left him stranded and without any backup. I was the one resisting the changes ahead, but now, I’m in this. We’re in it to win it and I am so pumped!

I woke up today feeling free and happy. If this morning was a picture I’m sure it’d look something like this:

or this. yeah, more so this because i can actually say I danced in the sunlight this morning. it was too beautiful and perfect not to.

I’m gonna go enjoy the shit out of this day! yeah!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2012 9:41 am

    I love how you closed this post “I’m gonna go enjoy the shit out of this day!” Fantastic. I think I’ll tell myself that every morning when I wake up and look in the mirror.

    Great pictures, as well.

Leave a Reply

