Skip to content

Deeper Connection.

February 15, 2012

I think this is more a description of Twin Souls, but yes, I love this definition.

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking lately on the topic of soul mates and twin souls. I sometimes wonder if it’s just some romanticized idea of love and being, and other times I know there’s some truth to it. I do believe we are all connected, but I don’t know that the majority of people understand soul mates or twin souls, so when I hear people say they’ve found theirs it just rubs me wrong. I believe Jordan and I have something unique, something different(but then again, I’m sure every relationship feels that way). I’ve not met many couples similar to us is honesty, being real, passion, challenging the way the other partner thinks(but then again, again, I’m not on the inside of others’ relationships). I do know that Jordan and I are bonded, somehow, some way.

I don’t like giving these terms set definitions, and I don’t necessarily like proclaiming them.

Do you believe in soul mates and/or twin souls? What definition or meaning do you give to them?

I want to know!

namaste.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2012 3:52 pm

    Definitely, Michael is my twin soul! I never believed in that stuff growing up until I met Michael and then I understood what everyone was talking about. I am not so sure I believe in it as some magical thing, I interpret is more as the deepest connection you can have with someone. There is no magic or glitter, just a very real undeniable connection one that is stronger than anything else, one that ties your together in all aspects of life in conscious state and unconscious, one where you can feel that other person even if they are not their…kind of like the whole “twin” connection. I think the twin connection is very real, being that I am a twin and we have that bond, but I also think everyone can feel this about someone if they allow themselves to get close enough to another individual. Just my point of view though, as you said we are all connected just a matter of opening yourself up enough to feel that connection

  2. February 16, 2012 3:58 pm

    I feel people have given those terms a lot of made up hype, like its some metaphysical experience that only a few people in the world can share. I do not agree with that, I feel that we can all feel that away about many different people in many different ways not just romantically, we just have to be open to the connection.

Leave a Reply

