Skip to content

My Monday Musings

February 20, 2012

February 20, 2012

My house looks so empty and cold. Curtains and pictures are off the walls, things are set aside for the movers tomorrow and suitcases are packed. It’s weird seeing mi casa like this. It’s weird that we’re actually moving, that it’s actually time.

My food intake has been atrocious lately. And I’m definitely feeling the affects *sigh* I feel heavy, bloated and my energy level has gone way down(thanks, grains!).

I really wish the USMC would just book our tickets outta here already.

I’m so worried about the my pups flying across the Pacific and then  across the entire US. They’ve flown before, so they’re used to it, but I’m scared that this time is gonna be the time that something bad happens.

I hope the movers don’t hate on us because we’re not providing them with lunch. Is it weird that I’m worried about that? We just can’t spare the extra cash right now with all of the expenses coming our way.

I still hate running.

Road-tripping from Fl to Co with two dogs will be quite the adventure! Pretty stoked about that. Stoked and nervous. I really hope my dogs don’t puke in the car.

I can’t wait to see my fam. It’s been way too long. And I can’t wait to cook and workout with my mom and sis. I’m gonna kick their asses into shape.

My floors are so dirty and it’s really bugging me that I can’t clean them. What’s the point when the movers are coming tomorrow and they’re just gonna get dirtied up again. But really, the dirt is making me anxious.

THANKD GOD the movers are packing my spices.

I hate the moving process. Too much chaos and stress involved.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2012 1:52 pm

    Moving can be a real headache, but before you know it, you’ll be all settled in your new place, and it will almost be as if it never happened.

    Good luck, and as usual, a terrific post!

    • February 21, 2012 9:44 am

      This is true!…just gotta keep reminding myself that this is temporary 🙂

      Thank you!

      • February 21, 2012 10:37 am

        You’re welcome. We moved from west coast of Canada all the way to the east coast a few years back, and while it was a pain at the time, it did eventually end, and life was once again wonderful!

  2. February 20, 2012 2:39 pm

    Good luck with the move. Enjoy your new home 🙂

  3. Yogafied permalink
    February 20, 2012 4:43 pm

    I hear ya on the food intake, we are shipping all the cooking ware to dallas this week so everything is packed up and we have barely any food in the house so we’ve just been eating ramen, rice and take out -_- but at least when I get to dallas I will have all my cookware to get back on track so its just a small price to pay now.

    Your pups will be just fine, they are flying pro’s and once they land you’ll be so relieved to know that they will never have to do that again! no worries, mine have been picking up on our stress and are shed ding ridiculous amounts and my kitten has stopped eating!

    On your road trip to FL if you drive drive through TX call us up and ya’ll can crash at our place if you want!

    • February 21, 2012 9:47 am

      yep, my diet always takes the back burner during a move…too much going on, too little time, not having the means to cook, etc. no me gusta!

      oh no! hope your kitty starts eating soon, poor thing! and once we plan our route from Fl to CO, of we pass through Tx we’ll definitely hit y’all up!!

Leave a Reply

